Void

Void

This space I inhabit
Is neither here nor there
Hot and cold don’t exist here
Neither do dark and light

All encompassing, all embracing nothingness

There’s no logic more purer,
Though what it is I couldn’t say
This space is void
So I cannot show you the way
Emotions have their place
Though not here now
Now doesn’t really make sense,
What else is there?
Where will I escape to
When there’s nothing but me
There’s no despair
Neither hope, nor fear
For what needs are these
When they haven’t come into being
Timeless I could call it, eternal
Though there is no time

I am infinite
I am nothing
I don’t really exist
I simply Am

Love,

Yash Chheda

Leave a Reply

